Regional Data / Colleges & Universities

With more than 15 colleges and universities in the Savannah Metropolitan Area, the Effingham County, Georgia workforce has convenient access to a variety of workforce training and academic programs.

Certificate and diploma programs, associates degrees, bachelor’s degrees, master’s degrees and doctoral programs are offered in such disciplines as aviation technology, healthcare, electronics, interactive design and game development, engineering, architecture, economics and many others.