About Us

The Effingham County Industrial Development Authority holds open board meetings on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 pm. Meetings take place in the Industrial Development Authority Board Room located at 520 West Third Street, Springfield, Georgia.

Request Agenda or Previous Meeting Minutes
IDA Board

Chap Bennet, Chairman, District 5  

Jimmy Wells, Vice-Chairman, City of Guyton   

Jacob Lang, City of Springfield  

Dick Knowlton, District 2  

Glenn Weston, District 3  

Troy Smith, District 1 

Swaid Rahn, District 4 

Leon Zipperer, City of Rincon 


IDA Staff

John HenryCEO jahenry@effinghamcounty.com

Tre WilkinsProject Manager twilkins@effinghamcounty.com

Chelsey McNicoll, Existing Industry Program Manager  cmcnicoll@effinghamcounty.com

Debbie TrowellOffice Manager dytrowell@effinghamcounty.com

Fran Miller, Receptionist

Effingham County Industrial Development Authority

520 West Third Street Springfield, GA 31329 office: (912) 754-3301 fax: (912) 754-1236 www.effinghamindustry.com